top of page

The Cover! (And Q&A)


This has been a long time coming, and while I should've posted this earlier sometimes real life gets in the way. TA DA! My book cover is complete, and it is lovely. I have to say that going in, I had some idea what I wanted but working with the lovely Jessie (Her website is here) made my job so much easier. Trust me when I say I'm not an art person. It's a wonderful thing when you find someone who is just as dedicated to your art as you are, and she was very patient and kind in working with me to get exactly what I wanted.

There are some decision making things on my end coming up and depending on demand I have considered self-publishing recently. Of course, this is a decision that I don't make lightly. There are pro's and con's to everything, including self publishing as there are costs and royalties with anyone that would help you self-publish. So the long and short of this is that I will continue searching for a literary agent, and if you'd be interested in buying a copy please let me know.

That being said, I'm going to have a bit of a contest, if you will. Want a free/signed copy when it comes out? (Self-published or not, it's still FREE TO YOU!) All you have to do is comment and ask me a question: It can be about anything reading/writing, the book, work, my family-- it's free game. I will pick a winner at random, I will have my husband assist with the "random" of it so it's all fair. I will post the answer's to the questions in a weeks time, and the winner will be announced then.

Ask away via twitter, facebook or the comments section! I look forward to seeing what you come up with for me!

Save

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page